Radio Amateurs Old Timers Club Australia Inc
Registered No A0042780C

OTN Stewart

Day Award


OTN Stewart Day Award

In 2003 the RAOTC management committee decided to establish an annual award, entitled the OTN Stewart Day Award, in order to commemorate Stewart’s service to the RAOTC in producing OTN Journal over a long period of time.

This award, in the form of a colourful certificate, is to be presented each year to the RAOTC member whose original contribution to OTN has been judged by the management committee to be the best published in that calendar year.

The list of award winners since its inception is as follows:

2003 Arthur Evans VK3VQ
2004 Bill Magnusson VK3JT
2005 Graeme Scott VK2KE
2006 David Dunn VK3DBD
2007 Clive Wallis VK6CSW
2008 Clive Wallis VK6CSW
2009 Bob Crowe VK6CG
2010 John Drew VK5DJ
2011 Lloyd Butler VK5BR
2012 Gerry Wild VK6GW
2013 Winston Nickols VK7EM
2014 Lloyd Butler VK5BR
Herman Willemsen
2016 Robb Gurr VK5RG
2017 Lloyd Butler VK5BR
2018 Clive Wallis VK6CSW
Herman Willemsen VK2IXV
Noel Ferguson VK3FI
Herman Willemsen VK2IXV

The RAOTC management committee would like to thank all the contributors of material to OTN. Without your invaluable efforts we would not be able to produce such an interesting and popular publication.

Return to home page