Radio Amateurs Old Timers Club Australia Inc
Registered No A0042780C

OTN Stewart

Day Award


OTN Stewart Day Award 2015

In 2003 the RAOTC management committee decided to establish an annual award, entitled the OTN Stewart Day Award, in order to commemorate Stewart’s service to the RAOTC in producing OTN magazine over a long period of time.

This award, in the form of a colourful certificate, is to be presented each year to the RAOTC member whose original contribution to OTN has been judged by the management committee to be the best published in that calendar year.

The list of award winners since its inception is as follows:

2003 Arthur Evans VK3VQ
2004 Bill Magnusson VK3JT
2005 Graeme Scott VK2KE
2006 David Dunn VK3DBD
2007 Clive Wallis VK6CSW
2008 Clive Wallis VK6CSW
2009 Bob Crowe VK6CG
2010 John Drew VK5DJ
2011 Lloyd Butler VK5BR
2012 Gerry Wild
2013 Winston Nickols VK7EM
2014 Lloyd Butler

As in preceding years, there were several excellent contributions published in OTN which were considered for the 2015 award. It is always a difficult decision for the committee. However, after substantial discussion, it was decided to award the OTN Stewart Day Award 2015 to Herman Willemsen VK2IXV in recognition of the high standards of his original articles. He had five articles published in the March 2015 issue, and four articles published in the September 2015 issue. As well, Herman has provided strong support to OTN as a regular contributor over many years and his articles have covered a broad range of subjects with something to appeal to all readers.

In making the 2015 award to Herman, the RAOTC management committee also made special mention of the stalwart contributors Clive Wallis VK6CSW and Lloyd Butler VK5BR who continue outstanding and continuing support to OTN..

The RAOTC management committee would like to thank all contributors to OTN magazine. Without your invaluable contributions the RAOTC would not be able to produce such an interesting magazine.

Return to home page