Radio Amateurs Old Timers Club Australia Inc
Registered No A0042780C

OTN Stewart

Day Award


OTN Stewart Day Award 2013

In 2003 the RAOTC management committee decided to establish an annual award, entitled the OTN Stewart Day Award, in order to commemorate Stewart’s service to the RAOTC in producing OTN magazine over a long period of time.

This award, in the form of a colourful certificate, is to be presented each year to the RAOTC member whose original contribution to OTN has been judged by the management committee to be the best published in that calendar year.

The list of award winners since its inception is as follows:

2003 Arthur Evans
2004 Bill Magnusson VK3JT
2005 Graeme Scott VK2KE
2006 David Dunn VK3DBD
2007 Clive Wallis VK6CSW
2008 Clive Wallis VK6CSW
2009 Bob Crowe VK6CG
2010 John Drew VK5DJ
2011 Lloyd Butler VK5BR
2012 Gerry Wild

Again in 2013, as in all preceding years, there were many excellent contributions published in OTN which were considered for the 2013 award. However, after considerable discussion, it was finally decided to award the OTN Stewart Day Award 2013 to Winston Nickols VK7EM in recognition of the high standards of his original article The Green House which appeared in the September 2013 issue of OTN.

The committee also decided to award a Certificate of Commendation 2013 to Bruce Bathols VK3UV for his article My 40 plus years in amateur radio which also appeared in the September 2013 issue of OTN.

In making the 2013 awards, the RAOTC management committee also made special mention of the outstanding and continuing support of OTN by regular contributors Clive Wallis VK6CSW, Herman Willemsen VK2IXV, Lloyd Butler VK5BR and the editor Bill Roper VK3BR.

The RAOTC management committee would like to thank all contributors to OTN magazine. Without their invaluable contributions the RAOTC would not be able to produce such an interesting magazine.

Return to home page